Maybe.

Maybe i couldn’t be the right one.

Maybe i couldn’t stand up to your expectations.

Maybe i was the ‘Only One’ for once.

Maybe i never prioritized you to the extend you had ever wished.

Maybe the fault was in me.

Maybe i have hurted you always unknowingly.

Maybe my anger and ego was so high that i couldn’t see your love.

Or just maybe i didn’t wanted to see it.

Maybe there must be a reason behind everything.

Maybe my silence was a reason. 

Or say,

Maybe someone else prioritized you more than herself.

Maybe i couldn’t give you the feelings that you always gave.

Maybe my doubts . . 

No . . but my fears and the distance between us took you away from me.

Maybe i am the only reason behind it.

I blame not you but myself.

I blame not you but my fears.

I blame not you but my uneven efforts.

I blame not you but my behaviors.

I blame not you but my aloofness towards you.

I blame not you but my ego.

I blame not you but my unexpressive behavior.

I blame not you but my silence and unshared feels.

I blame not you but myself for blaming you.

I blame not you but myself for walking alone when you wanted to walk together.

I blame me for Us.

But if you ask me once again and give me our alone time in the silence,

Just than maybe i can get myself back to you,

for you always wanted the same too !

Author: untoldphrases

Too Realistic with deep and twisted thoughts.

Leave a Reply

